First 5 Hour Hunt with the Legend 1.08 Update

Alright folks, no hoodoo voodoo here, just my initial thoughts after wrapping up a 5 hour hunt with the Legend. Deeper thoughts will follow when I get hydrated and rested. In no specific order:

1. I took it out to the oldest closest park I’ve been hunting for 5 years that seldom gives up anything anymore, not even modern coins. I cross checked every single target with the Deus 2 running the Deus 2 in Fast, Reactivity on 1.5, Bottle caps on 0, Silencer on 0 to 1, sensitivity 99, Disc set to 7, pitch tones, nothing notched.

2. The update really upped the detectors game. I mean massively. I see no scenario where I would ever recommend the Equinox over the Legend now.

3. When you factor in swing speed, the Legend is now out-separating the Deus 2 unless you put the D2 reactivity on 2.5 at the expense of depth. So let me explain this as there is a caveat. I have an aggressive pretty fast swing speed. With the Legend on Iron Filter set to 4, Stability set to 4, on Park in M3, I am smashing targets mixed within heavy iron. With the D2 I’m missing the targets at the same aggressive swing speed. Knowing where the targets are, I can slow the D2 down and get them to register, but I can’t with my usual swing speed. So if you are low and slow this wouldn’t matter. I tried every combo of settings and programs but couldn’t get the D2 to match what I was getting with the Legend at my preferred aggressive swing speed.

4. After swinging the D2 for so long the Legend feels like swinging an iron anvil.

5. The D2 set up correctly still has the edge for absolute depth in clean ground.

6. EDIT - I unlisted the video to prevent someone I despise from sharing it on Friendly’s. If you’d like to see it just private message me for a link. There is another bug with nickels that I found and got on video, just uploaded to my YouTube channel. - YouTube

Ok, more thoughts to follow once I hydrate up and can see straight again.

1 Like